NC Pre-K
Dare County's NC Pre-K program has meshed with Title I to serve 135 students annually in six classrooms at four elementary schools (Cape Hatteras Elementary, First Flight Elementary, Manteo Elementary, and Nags Head Elementary). The program emphasizes kindergarten readiness skills and provides our youngest students with a rich learning environment.
Quality preschool opportunities benefit communities by decreasing retentions and dropouts, and by improving overall student achievement. In Dare County the program - then, More at Four, began as a pilot in 2003. Since, through June 2015, 1098 at risk four-year-olds have been served in the program; 99% have been promoted in each successive grade.

2017-2018 applications now available! 
Program Contacts
Chief Academic Officer Margie Parker 252-480-8888 x 1928
Administrative Assistant Deanie Midgett 252-480-8888 x 1904